The flavors of West Texas

I am sitting at Southwest gate 126 inside the Orlando Int’l Airport, waiting for my flight to Texas. I was just told that I was normal becase I ordered a simple “small coffee” at the starbucks down in the main lobby, everyone orders venti lattes with extra shot and creamed vanilla double espressos… Whatever that means, i just never really got into it… I don’t understnd Starbucks sizes. They confuse me. Im just excited to taste my mom’s cooking, the El Paso Mexican food, and the smoky chiles from Hatch, New Mexico…ahh a week of joy awaits me…

Leave a Reply

