When life gives you lemons….

When did lemons get such a bad rap anyway? As far as I’m concerned, life can throw a bushel of lemons straight at me and I will not only make lemonade, but I will feed you lemons all day long

  • lemon curd pie
  • lemon vinaigrette
  • ceviche with lemon juice
  • lemon zest cookies
  • lemon/ rosemary chicken….etc, etc, etc….
  • AND yes, probably lemonade

The way I see it is, it’s not really what life throws at you that is good or bad, but rather how you react to the lemons life sends your way.

So I am drinking lemonade this stuffy spring day in Central Florida. Yes, life threw lemons at me, but who doesn’t get lemons once in a while…Plus I wasn’t gonna let them rot in the fridge!!!

Minty Lemonade

  • lemon juice from as many lemons as you like
  • fresh mint leaves ( as many as you wish)
  • crushed ice over the mint leaves
  • honey, sugar, or stevia
  • water to fill glass

I’m sure everyone can make lemonade, but the minty flavor does pop up if you crush the ice against the leaves inside the  glass with a spoon. =) Enjoy and have a great week!

2 thoughts on “When life gives you lemons….

Leave a Reply

