Pico de Gallo

This can only mean one thing; I got El Paso Texas on my mind! Since I get a mini break from all the hustle and bustle of culinary school, I decided to visit my parents in Texas. This is not your typical cowboys-&-cattle-wild west  Texas town though,  it is actually quite the opposite.  It is the town where I grew up and I don’t remember seeing much cattle or cowboys for that matter. Also, we seem to be so far away from the rest of Texas that people either think we are in New Mexico or Mexico. Many others don’t even know the difference between the two. Nonetheless, there is some amazing food to be eaten in El Paso. This little border city has the best Mexican food outside of Mexico. Of course, the best part of Mexican food in El Paso is the salsas. red, green, roasted pepper, with avocado, with cilantro, onion, garlic, lime….etc. No matter what you find in your salsa it will be hot and spicy!!

My flight leaves early in the morning, and during my time there I will make some amazing Mexican food! I promise I will share!

Leave a Reply

